COMUNDO

COMUNDO is active in development cooperation projects with around one hundred co-workers on three continents. This makes it the leading Swiss organization in Personnel Development Cooperation (PDC). In the countries of operations, COMUNDO focuses on the protection of livelihoods in the areas of livelihood security, democracy and peace as well as environment. For this, the co-workers exchange their knowledge and experience with local partner organizations. In Switzerland, COMUNDO makes people conscious of global interrelationships and raises awareness among civil society and political decision-makers, in the interests of responsible action.

Working at COMUNDO

Around 100 people are on assignment in 7 countries in Latin America, Africa and Asia.

Profiles searched for

We are constantly looking for people in the following professional fields:
Social sciences and humanities, education, media and communication, natural science, health, economics and law. The assignment can be done as an individual, couple or family, take three years and are realized in partnership with local organisations.

Junior positions and programmes

  • Three-month field placement
    HOPLAA stands for «Hospitationspraktikum Lateinamerika, Afrika, Asien» – a three-month field placement organized by COMUNDO Lucerne. Young adults between the ages of 20 and 30 can experience the everyday life with local people. They get to know their way of life and are getting involved with a foreign culture..
    Further information (in German)
     
  • One-year internship
    For young professionals from the age of 21 with less than two years of professional experience and with the aim of gaining initial experience in international cooperation. With their one-year commitment, they fulfill a special assignment as part of a partner organization.
    Further information (in Italian)

Portraits of employees

www.comundo.org

Headquarters
Fribourg, Lucerne, Bellinzone, Switzerland

Fields of activity
Development cooperation, livelihood security, democracy and peace, environment, diversity, cultures and religions

Countries of operation
7 countries in Latin America, Africa and Asia

Discover IC Panorama

What does international cooperation mean? In the panorama of the IC working world you will find definitions, actors and career examples.

cinfo’s newsletter

Remain updated about the current trends in Swiss international cooperation thanks to cinfo’s newsletter.

Share this page

COMUNDO

COMUNDO engagiert sich mit gegen hundert Fachpersonen auf drei Kontinenten in Projekten der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit. Damit ist sie die führende Schweizer Organisation in der Personellen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit (PEZA). COMUNDO konzentriert sich in den Einsatzländern auf den Schutz der Lebensgrundlagen in den Bereichen Existenzsicherung, Demokratie und Frieden sowie Umwelt. Dafür tauschen die Fachpersonen vor Ort ihr Wissen und ihre Erfahrungen mit lokalen Partnerorganisationen aus. In der Schweiz stärkt COMUNDO das Bewusstsein für globale Zusammenhänge und sensibilisiert die Zivilgesellschaft für ein verantwortungsbewusstes Handeln.

Arbeiten bei COMUNDO

Rund 100 Personen sind in 7 Ländern in Lateinamerika, Afrika und Asien im Einsatz.

Gesuchte Profile

Gesucht werden regelmäßig Personen in folgenden Berufsfeldern:
Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaften, Bildung, Medien und Kommunikation, Naturwissenschaften, Gesundheit, Wirtschaft- und Rechtswissenschaften. Die Einsätze können als Einzelperson, Paar oder Familie geleistet werden, dauern drei Jahre und werden mit den Partnerorganisationen vor Ort realisiert.

Nachwuchsstellen und -programme

  • Dreimonatiges Praktikum
    HOPLAA steht für «Hospitationspraktikum Lateinamerika, Afrika, Asien» – ein dreimonatiges Praktikum mit COMUNDO. Junge Erwachsene zwischen 20 und 30 Jahren können den Alltag mit Menschen vor Ort hautnah erleben, ihre Lebensweisen kennenlernen und sich auf fremde Kulturen einlassen. 
    Weitere Informationen
     
  • Einjähriges Praktikum
    Für junge Berufsleute ab 21 Jahren mit weniger als zwei Jahren Berufserfahrung und mit dem Ziel, erste Erfahrungen in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit zu sammeln. Mit ihrem einjährigen Einsatz erfüllen sie einen Spezialauftrag im Rahmen der Arbeit einer Partnerorganisation im Süden.
    Weitere Informationen

Porträts von Mitarbeitenden

www.comundo.org

Sitz
Luzern, Fribourg, Bellinzona, Schweiz

Tätigkeitsfelder
Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, Existenzsicherung, Demokratie und Frieden, Umwelt, Diversity, Kulturen und Religionen

Einsatzländer
7 Länder in Lateinamerika, Afrika und Asien

 

IZA-Panorama entdecken

Was bedeutet internationale Zusammenarbeit? Definitionen, Akteure und Laufbahnbeispiele finden Sie im Panorama der IZA-Arbeitswelt.

cinfo-Newsletter

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie am Puls der schweizer internationalen Zusammenarbeit bleiben dank cinfo’s Newsletter.

Diese Seite teilen