Geneva Call

Geneva Call is a neutral and impartial non-governmental organization dedicated to promoting respect by armed non-State actors (ANSAs) for international humanitarian norms in armed conflict and other situations of violence, in particular those related to the protection of civilians.

Working for Geneva Call

Sought profiles

Candidates must be able to travel. For operational positions, travel is required to various parts of the world, and at times to areas of conflict. Geneva Call’s working languages are English and French.

Opportunities for students and junior professionals

Geneva Call offers interns an opportunity to acquire first-hand experience of, and contribute to the life of a small and unique NGO. Internships are unpaid. Contracts usually last from three to six months, part- or full-time.

www.genevacall.org

Headquarters
Geneva, Switzerland

Fields of activity
Humanitarian aid, human rights and peace promotion, prohibition of landmines, gender issues, child protection, humanitarian norms.

Countries of operation
25 countries

Discover IC Panorama

What does international cooperation mean? In the panorama of the IC working world you will find definitions, actors and career examples.

cinfo’s newsletter

Remain updated about the current trends in Swiss international cooperation thanks to cinfo’s newsletter.

Share this page

Geneva Call

Geneva Call ist eine neutrale und unparteiische Nichtregierungsorganisation, die sich dafür einsetzt, dass internationale humanitäre Normen bei bewaffneten Konflikten und anderen Situationen von Gewalt, insbesondere diejenigen zum Schutz der Zivilbevölkerung, von den bewaffneten nichtstaatlichen Akteuren (BNSA) respektiert werden.

Arbeiten bei Geneva Call

Gesuchte Profile

Kandidaten müssen bereit sein zu reisen. Für die Programmstellen ist das Reisen zu verschiedenen Orte der Welt, teilweise zu Konfliktzonen erforderlich. Geneva Call’s Arbeitssprache sind Englisch und Französisch.

Nachwuchsstellen und -programme

Geneva Call bietet den Praktikanten eine erste praktische Arbeitserfahrung an und gibt ihnen die Möglichkeit einer kleinen und einzigartigen Hilfswerke beitragen zu können. Die Praktika dauern zwischen drei bis sechs Monate, Teil- oder Vollzeit, und sind unbezahlt.

Mehr erfahren

www.genevacall.org

Sitz
Genf, Schweiz

Tätigkeitsfelder
Humanitäre Hilfe, Menschenrechte und Friedensförderung, Verbot von Landminen, Gleichstellungsfragen, Kinderschutz, Humanitäre Normen

Einsatzfelder
25 Länder.

IZA-Panorama entdecken

Was bedeutet internationale Zusammenarbeit? Definitionen, Akteure und Laufbahnbeispiele finden Sie im Panorama der IZA-Arbeitswelt.

cinfo-Newsletter

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie am Puls der schweizer internationalen Zusammenarbeit bleiben dank cinfo’s Newsletter.

Diese Seite teilen