Jacobs Foundation

The Jacobs Foundation is active worldwide in promoting child and youth development. It was founded in Zurich by entrepreneur Klaus J. Jacobs in 1989. The Jacobs Foundation allocates a budget of approximately 40 million Swiss francs per year to fund research projects, intervention programs and scientific institutions. It is committed to scientific excellence and evidence-based research.

Working with Jacobs Foundation

Jacobs Foundation has 25 employees in Zurich. Since 2015, the Foundation has a team working in Abidjan, Ivory Coast. The Foundation develops its international projects in close collaboration with local and international NGOs and social enterprises, which implement the projects in the field. Open positions can be found on cinfo and other public online portals.

Sought profiles

Employees must fulfil the following requirements: university degree. At least international development experience in foreign countries, especially in the Foundation’s focus countries, is considered as important as experience with NGOs and social enterprises or private or public organisations.

Opportunities for students and junior professionals

The Jacobs Foundation supports various junior programmes in the field of child and youth research.

Read more

jacobsfoundation.org

Headquarters
Zürich, Switzerland

Fields of activity
Education in the rural areas, early education, cooperation with the private sector, development cooperation

Countries of operation
Worldwide

Discover IC Panorama

What does international cooperation mean? In the panorama of the IC working world you will find definitions, actors and career examples.

cinfo’s newsletter

Remain updated about the current trends in Swiss international cooperation thanks to cinfo’s newsletter.

Share this page

Jacobs Foundation

Die Jacobs Foundation ist eine weltweit tätige Stiftung im Bereich der Kinder- und Jugendentwicklung. Der Unternehmer Klaus J. Jacobs gründete die Stiftung 1989 in Zürich. Die Jacobs Foundation fördert Forschungsprojekte, Interventionsprogramme und wissenschaftliche Institutionen mit einem Jahresbudget von rund 40 Millionen Franken. Dabei ist die Stiftung in besonderem Masse der wissenschaftlichen Exzellenz und Evidenz verpflichtet.

Arbeiten bei Jacobs Foundation

Die Jacobs Foundation beschäftigt 25 Mitarbeitende in Zürich. Seit 2015 vertritt ein Team die Stiftung in Abidjan, Elfenbeinküste. Die Stiftung entwickelt ihre internationalen Projekte in enger Abstimmung mit lokalen und internationalen NGOs sowie mit sozialen Unternehmen, die die Implementierung der Projekte vor Ort übernehmen. Stellen werden bei cinfo und anderen öffentlichen Online-Stellenportalen aufgeschaltet.

Gesuchte Profile

Die Mitarbeitenden im Interventionsbereich verfügen mindestens über einen Universitätsabschluss. Sie verfügen über Projekterfahrung vor Ort, vor allem in den Fokusländern der Stiftung. Dies wird als genauso wichtig beurteilt wie die Erfahrung mit NGOs, sozialen Unternehmen sowie mit privaten und staatlichen Organisationen.

Nachwuchsstellen und -programme

Die Jacobs Stiftung unterstützt verschiedene Nachwuchsprogramme im Bereich Kinder- und Jugendforschung. Weitere Informationen sind in den thematischen Bereichen der Website zu finden.

Mehr erfahren

jacobsfoundation.org

Sitz
Zürich, Schweiz

Tätigkeitsfelder
Kinder- und Jungendentwicklung, Bildung im ländlichen Raum, frühkindliche Bildung, Zusammenarbeit mit dem Privatsektor, Entwicklungszusammenarbeit

Einsatzländer
Weltweit

IZA-Panorama entdecken

Was bedeutet internationale Zusammenarbeit? Definitionen, Akteure und Laufbahnbeispiele finden Sie im Panorama der IZA-Arbeitswelt.

cinfo-Newsletter

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie am Puls der schweizer internationalen Zusammenarbeit bleiben dank cinfo’s Newsletter.

Diese Seite teilen