Swiss Academy for Development

The Swiss Academy for Development (SAD) is a centre of excellence for sport and development. We use sport and play to empower disadvantaged children and young people in Switzerland and internationally to become healthy, educated and employed citizens.

We see sport as being a form of life-long learning, and are convinced that people learn best through play. Children and young people acquire basic skills through sport and play, which help them to deal with the challenges of daily life and to actively shape their lives.

We implement all of our projects in partnership with local organisations. We focus on solid monitoring and evaluation and use approaches to development that are based on clear facts. Our consultancy services use our specialist knowledge and competency in methodolody, gained through decades of experience. We publish the results, and promote the exchange of knowledge and mutual learning with the International Platform on Sport and Development (sportanddev.org).

SAD was founded in 1991 as a not-for-profit foundation in Biel/Bienne, Switzerland. We are ZEWO certified (Swiss seal of quality for not-for-profit organisations).

www.sad.ch

Headquarters
Biel, Switzerland

Fields of activity
Development cooperation, sport and development, education, employment, health, integration

Discover IC Panorama

What does international cooperation mean? In the panorama of the IC working world you will find definitions, actors and career examples.

cinfo’s newsletter

Remain updated about the current trends in Swiss international cooperation thanks to cinfo’s newsletter.

Share this page

Swiss Academy for Development

Die Swiss Academy for Development (SAD) ist ein Kompetenzzentrum für Sport und Entwicklung. Mit Sport und Spiel setzen wir uns in der Schweiz und international für benachteiligte Kinder und Jugendliche ein. Wir fördern ihre Gesundheit, verbessern ihre Bildungschancen und ebnen ihnen den Weg in den Arbeitsmarkt.

Wir verstehen Sport als Lebensschule und sind überzeugt, dass der Mensch im Spiel am besten lernt. Durch Sport und Spiel erwerben Kinder und Jugendliche grundlegende Kompetenzen, die ihnen helfen, Herausforderungen im Alltag zu meistern und ihr Leben aktiv zu gestalten.

Unsere Projekte realisieren wir ausschliesslich in Partnerschaft mit lokalen Organisationen. Wir setzen auf solides Monitoring und Evaluation und verfolgen auf klare Fakten gestützte Entwicklungsansätze. In Beratungsleistungen bringen wir Fachwissen und Methodenkompetenz aus jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung ein. Wir machen Resultate öffentlich zugänglich und fördern mit der Internationalen Plattform für Sport und Entwicklung (sportanddev.org) den Austausch von Wissen und das gegenseitige Lernen.

Die SAD wurde 1991 als gemeinnützige Stiftung in Biel/Bienne gegründet und ist ZEWO-zertifiziert.

Mehr erfahren

www.sad.ch

Sitz
Biel, Schweiz

Tätigkeitsfelder
Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, Sport und Entwicklung, Bildung, Beschäftigung, Gesundheit, Integration

IZA-Panorama entdecken

Was bedeutet internationale Zusammenarbeit? Definitionen, Akteure und Laufbahnbeispiele finden Sie im Panorama der IZA-Arbeitswelt.

cinfo-Newsletter

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie am Puls der schweizer internationalen Zusammenarbeit bleiben dank cinfo’s Newsletter.

Diese Seite teilen