Discover employers and other actors

Comundo

Comundo is the largest organisation in personnel development cooperation in Switzerland. Around 100 co-workers are in an assignment in Africa and Latin America.

Comundo supports children, young people and elderly people in improving their living conditions in a long-term and self-determined manner. This is done in cooperation with selected local partner organisations that are active in areas such as education, health, human rights and democracy, environment or food security.

Focusing on the following sustainable development goals (SDGs)

No Poverty
Zero Hunger
Good Health and Well-being
Quality Education
Decent Work and Economic Growth
Climate Action
Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions

How we work

Comundo combines the know-how and professional experience of Swiss professionals working as co-workers in selected partner organisations on site in the Global South. They use their expertise to strengthen structures and networks in the thematic areas and to build up know-how. The realities, experiences and potentials of the partner organisations form the basis of all assignments. In this way, ownership remains with the local partners.

... and why

What if the right to a healthy and intact life no longer applies? What if problems such as lack of access to food or education cannot be solved by the people themselves? With our co-workers, we build a bridge from the North to the South to tackle global challenges together. Comundo initates help for self-help and promotes more responsible action in Switzerland with returned co-workers.

Career opportunities

Seeking candidates mainly in

Agriculture and Forestry
Education and Training
Environment and Disaster Risk Management
Health and Nutrition
Information and Communication Technology
Media and Communication
Monitoring and Evaluation
Social Development

Comundo offers the chance to do meaningful work abroad, even without experience in development cooperation. You can share your professional knowledge and participate in a rich cultural exchange that broadens personal horizons. We provide our professionals with good security, and we accompany and support them in their work.

Opportunities offered

Internships for students no
Traineeships/Talent programs for graduates no
Positions/programs for young professionals yes
Staff positions for professionals yes
Senior or management positions no
Consultancy opportunities no

Note:

The positions are defined by our partner organisations. The one-year junior positions are for young professionals with a maximum of two years of professional experience. For a long-term assignment of 2-3 years, we require at least two years of experience in the corresponding professional field. 
See current vacancies on cinfoPoste

Type of organisation

NGO

Field(s) of activity

Development Cooperation

Headquarters

Lucerne, Switzerland

Region(s) of operation

Latin America and the Caribbean
Sub-Saharan Africa

Number of employees

In Switzerland:
Between 20 and 50

Outside Switzerland:
Between 50 and 200

Learn more

Visit our website

Découvrir les employeurs et d'autres organisations

Comundo

Avec plus d’une centaine de coopérant·e·s en Afrique et en Amérique latine, Comundo est la plus grande organisation suisse de coopération par l’échange de personnes.

Comundo améliore durablement les conditions de vie et défend les droits des populations grâce à l’échange de compétences et d'expériences de coopérant·e·s avec des organisations partenaires locales, en portant une attention particulière aux enfants, aux jeunes et aux personnes âgées. Ses champs d’action se concentrent sur l’éducation, la sécurité alimentaire, la défense des droits humains, la santé et l’environnement.

Focusing on the following sustainable development goals (SDGs)

No Poverty
Zero Hunger
Good Health and Well-being
Quality Education
Decent Work and Economic Growth
Climate Action
Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions

How we work

Comundo promeut la méthode de la coopération par l’échange de personnes basée sur le savoir-faire et l’expérience professionnelle de coopérant·e·s qualifié·e·s, qui mettent leurs compétences de spécialistes à disposition d’organisations partenaires engagées localement dans nos pays d’intervention. Les coopérant·e·s développent les compétences de ces organisations, renforcent aussi leurs structures et leurs réseaux, et travaillent de manière concrète pour et avec la population locale.

... and why

Et si le droit à une vie saine, sans violence et dans la sécurité, ne s'appliquait plus ? Et si l’accès à l’école ou à la nourriture n’était plus assuré? Avec nos coopérant·e·s, nous créons des ponts entre le Nord et le Sud afin de relever ensemble les défis globaux. Comundo offre une aide à l'entraide et encourage, grâce aux coopérant·e·s de retour au pays, une action plus responsable en Suisse.

Career opportunities

Seeking candidates mainly in

Agriculture et sylviculture
Education et formation
Environnement et gestion des catastrophes
Santé et nutrition
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Médias et communication
Monitoring et évaluation
Développement social

Comundo offre la possibilité d'exercer à l'étranger une activité porteuse de sens, même sans expérience dans la coopération au développement. Vous pouvez ainsi partager vos connaissances professionnelles et prendre part à un riche échange culturel qui élargit votre horizon personnel. Nous offrons une bonne assurance à nos coopérant·e·s et les accompagnons et les soutenons dans leur travail.

Opportunities offered

Internships for students no
Traineeships/Talent programs for graduates no
Positions/programs for young professionals yes
Staff positions for professionals yes
Senior or management positions no
Consultancy opportunities no

Note:

Les postes sont définis par nos organisations partenaires. Les engagements Junior d'un an s'adressent aux jeunes professionnel·le·s ayant au maximum deux ans d'expérience. Pour un engagement à long terme de 2 à 3 ans, nous demandons au minimum deux ans d'expérience dans le domaine professionnel correspondant.
See current vacancies on cinfoPoste

Type of organisation

ONG

Field(s) of activity

Coopération au développement

Headquarters

Lucerne, Switzerland

Region(s) of operation

Amérique latine et Caraïbes
Afrique sub-saharienne

Number of employees

In Switzerland:
Entre 20 et 50

Outside Switzerland:
Entre 50 et 200

Learn more

Visit our website