Discover employers and other actors

Swiss Armed Forces International Command
(
SWISSINT
)

International peacebuilding is one of the three missions of the Swiss Armed Forces. Around 280 men and women are currently deployed around the world to achieve peace.

SWISSCOY personnel serve the Kosovo Force (KFOR) and support its mission of maintaining a safe and stable environment and ensuring freedom of movement for everyone in Kosovo.
In other countries around the world, military observers, staff officers and demining experts are deployed individually or in small teams on behalf of the UN, the Neutral Nations Supervisory Commission in Korea (NNSC) or the European Union Force (EUFOR)/Operation Althea in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Focusing on the following sustainable development goals (SDGs)

Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions

How we work

The SWISSINT Centre of Competence in Stans-Oberdorf (NW) is the highest national command authority for all peacebuilding missions abroad. It is responsible for planning and management, the recruitment, supervision and coordination of personnel, the training of individuals and units, ensuring that soldiers are equipped for their missions, handling logistics abroad, financial planning and credit management, public relations work and mission evaluation.

... and why

International peacebuilding is one of the three missions of the Swiss Armed Forces.

Career opportunities

Seeking candidates mainly in

Construction
Human Resources Management
Information and Communication Technology
Media and Communication
Monitoring and Evaluation
Political Affairs and Peacekeeping
Security and Safety
Supply Chain Management

No matter what circumstances you find yourself in: Peacebuilding assignments enrich your life and professional experience. They are suitable for professional reorientation as well as for transitional years. In addition to the varied and challenging nature of the work, you will also interact personally and professionally with people from other nations and become familiar with foreign cultures. New skills are acquired and existing knowledge is deepened.

Opportunities offered

Internships for students no
Traineeships/Talent programs for graduates no
Positions/programs for young professionals yes
Staff positions for professionals yes
Senior or management positions yes
Consultancy opportunities no

Note:

Prior to deployment, prospective peacekeepers complete a mission-related training course. Those who successfully complete the recruitment process are admitted to this course. The basic requirements include, among other things, Swiss citizenship, between 18 and 65 years of age, professional experience and, in general, completion of recruit school. In certain roles, women can also serve in the Balkans without basic military training. In such cases, they will undergo mission-related basic military training before starting the training course. Depending on the duties to be performed, a good knowledge of German and, in some cases, a good to very good command of English are also required. For deployments as a military observer or staff officer in UN missions, the prerequisites are officer training in the Swiss Armed Forces, a very good command of English, great physical and mental resilience, and age between 25 and 55.
See current vacancies on cinfoPoste

Type of organisation

Government

Field(s) of activity

Development Cooperation
Humanitarian Aid
Peace Promotion and Human Security

Headquarters

Stans-Oberdorf (NW), Switzerland

Region(s) of operation

Eastern Europe and Central Asia
Middle East and Northern Africa
North America
South/East Asia and Pacific
Sub-Saharan Africa

Number of employees

In Switzerland:
Between 50 and 200

Outside Switzerland:
Between 200 and 1000

Learn more

Visit our website

Découvrir les employeurs et d'autres organisations

Swiss Armed Forces International Command
(
SWISSINT
)

La promotion de la paix au niveau international est l’une des trois missions de l’Armée suisse. Actuellement, quelque 280 femmes et hommes s’engagent pour la paix dans le monde.

La SWISSCOY est au service de la Kosovo Force (KFOR) et soutient la mission en garantissant un environnement stable et sûr et en préservant la liberté de circulation de toutes au Kosovo.
Des observateurs militaires, des officiers d’état-major et des experts en déminage sont engagés dans d’autres pays aussi, que ce soit sur mandat de l’ONU, de la Commission de supervision des nations neutres en Corée (CSNN) ou de la Force de l’Union européenne (EUFOR) en faveur de la mission ALTHEA.

Focusing on the following sustainable development goals (SDGs)

Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions

How we work

Le Centre de compétences SWISSINT à Stans-Oberdorf (NW) est le poste de commandement national supérieur pour tous les engagements de promotion de la paix à l’étranger. Il est responsable de la planification, du recrutement, de l’encadrement et de la gestion de tout le personnel, de l’instruction des militaires, de leur équipement, du soutien logistique, de la planification financière, de la gestion des crédits, des relations publiques et de l’évaluation des engagements.

... and why

La promotion de la paix dans le cadre d’opérations internationales est l’une des trois missions de l’Armée suisse.

Career opportunities

Seeking candidates mainly in

Construction
Gestion des ressources humaines
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Médias et communication
Monitoring et évaluation
Affaires politiques et maintien de la paix
Sécurité et sûreté
Gestion de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

Quelle que soit la situation dans laquelle vous vous trouvez, les engagements de promotion de la paix sont un enrichissement tant personnel que professionnel. Ils conviennent aussi bien pour les réorientations professionnelles que pour les années de transition. Variées et exigeantes, les activités permettent des échanges avec des personnes d’autres nations et la découverte d’autres cultures. Vous acquérez ainsi de nouvelles compétences et développez des connaissances existantes.

Opportunities offered

Internships for students no
Traineeships/Talent programs for graduates no
Positions/programs for young professionals yes
Staff positions for professionals yes
Senior or management positions yes
Consultancy opportunities no

Note:

  Avant le déploiement, les futurs soldats de la paix suivent un cours de formation lié à la mission. Ceux qui réussissent le processus de recrutement sont admis à ce cours. Les exigences de base comprennent, entre autres, la citoyenneté suisse, un âge compris entre 18 et 65 ans, une expérience professionnelle et, en général, l'achèvement de l'école de recrues. Dans certains rôles, les femmes peuvent également servir dans les Balkans sans formation militaire de base. Dans ce cas, elles suivront une formation militaire de base liée à la mission avant de commencer le cours de formation. En fonction des tâches à accomplir, une bonne connaissance de l'allemand et, dans certains cas, une bonne à très bonne maîtrise de l'anglais sont également requises. Pour les engagements en tant qu'observateur militaire ou officier d'état-major dans les missions de l'ONU, les conditions préalables sont une formation d'officier dans l'armée suisse, une très bonne maîtrise de l'anglais, une grande résistance physique et mentale et un âge compris entre 25 et 55 ans.
See current vacancies on cinfoPoste

Type of organisation

Organe étatique

Field(s) of activity

Coopération au développement
Aide humanitaire
Promotion de la paix et sécurité humaine

Headquarters

Stans-Oberdorf (NW), Switzerland

Region(s) of operation

Europe de l'Est et Asie centrale
Moyen-Orient et Afrique du Nord
Amérique du Nord
Asie du Sud/Est et Pacifique
Afrique sub-saharienne

Number of employees

In Switzerland:
Entre 50 et 200

Outside Switzerland:
Entre 200 et 1000

Learn more

Visit our website